Sunday Sweets

Homemade lemon-berry or…Berry-lemon drink.  Had some left-over strawberries from the farmer’s market so I tossed them in with my freshly squeezed lemon drink which I drink to help me absorb iron, and for boredom relief from plain water drinking.  With a  fortune cookie, from the pack below, made a nice perk to the day. Tastes a little like a pineapple drink, you can hardly taste the lemon, except for a bit of tang.  Loved the color, had to take a snap.  When I started taking photos it was filled to the top, and I kept drinking while I was shooting.  Now, as I type the level is about two rings up.  Mmm…the sweetness lingers on the lips.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

