Camera Girl

camera-girl-kodak illustration

Came across this wonderful image of a woman behind a camera while moving some boxes. One of the boxes was my memorabilia box. Some old photos, and writings by my mother. I feel as if she was still here when I see her handwriting and can smell her familiar perfume in her things. Her private thoughts away from her family scrawled upon a page evoked a sense of her vivacious spirit. It always surprises me that she had a life separate from her children. She always made us feel that we were the center of her world.
I think I will be putting up my dad’s Coronet F-20 camera up for sale soon.

See Camera Girl 2 Update

https://cedarpineword.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/selling-heritage-but-maybe-not/

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

